Latest News
Committee Meeting of the 14th of November...
   You can view the menu by clicking on...
  Third Party Insurance - Guidance Note for...
Committee Meeting of the 26th of September...
A Tribute to Roy Knight
21 September 2017, 13.44
A Tribute to Roy Knight - Ratae Club Member, who died...
Contact Us


Peter Moss


Use the 'Email Us' Tab


Membership Secretary:

Rod Thompson



General Secretary

Sadie Garratt




John Fox

Tel. 0116 2810871


Use the 'Email Us' Tab


Club Coach / Club Clothing

Alex Hewins



Web / General Enquiries

Ratae Relic



Interested in joining us?


Ratae Handicap Trophy Results - 27 July 2016


Ratae 'Handicap' 10 mile Time Trial - Gilmorton - Wednesday 27th July 2016


All Ratae First Claim Members who had ridden in a Time Trial at Gilmorton in 2016, were set a 'Handicap Time' based on their own best time for the year, against the course record of 21 minutes 23 seconds.


Below is a table of results for those who actually rode the 'Handicap'.  All other Members  ( as set out above ) who did not ride in the Event, were given a 'Handicap Time' prior to the Event and this is held by the Club as a matter of record.


The winner of the Ratae Handicap Trophy for 2016 is  -  Sally Richards


Name                                 Best Time               Handicap               27th July              Result on Handicap    
Nick Redfern26:355:1226:3721:25
Brigitte Gaillard29:428:1929:5821:39
Dave York29:077:4429:1721:33
Colin Hearn30:349:1130:2721:16
Daniel Reidenbach25:113:4825:2421:36
Steve Rhodes24:092:4623:3720:51
George Hoseason24:052:4224:4422:02
Dave Meider28:417:2328:3221:09
Sally Richards29:288:0528:5020:45


Full Results List


1.            Courtney Blockley-Campton            Birmingham University                     22:03        
2. Ian RosewarneLeicestershire R.C.23:20
3.Steve RhodesRatae R.C.23:37
4.John PowellLeicester Forest C.C.23:45
5.Dale NorrisLeicester Forest C.C.24:30
6.George HoseasonRatae R.C. 24:44
7.Peter WilliamsLeicester Forest C.C.24:57
8.Peter OvertonRatae Day Member25:18
9.Daniel ReidenbachRatae R.C. 25:24
10.David RobertsonWelland Valley C.C.25:27
11.David AdcockKeep The Beat25:41
12.John DurranceRatae Day Member26:06
13.Wayne HendersonLeicester Forest C.C.26:09
14.Warren BennettRace Time Triathlon26:11
15.Nick RedfernRatae R.C. 26:37
16.Linda Hubbard  ( W )Welland Valley C.C.26:50
17.Max BaynesKeep The Beat27:18
18.Simon JonesLeicester Forest C.C.27:50
19.Dave MeiderRatae R.C. 28:32
20.Sally Richards  ( W )Ratae R.C. 28:50
21.Dave YorkRatae R.C. 29:17
22.Taryn Ward  ( W )Ratae Day Member29:44
23.Ady RobertsonRatae Day Member29:45
24.Brigitte GaillardRatae R.C. 29:58
25.Colin HearnRatae R.C. 30:27
26.Grant WarwickLutterworth CRT30:36


Latest Results
Ratae R.C. - Club Trophy Hill Climb Event - Sunday...
Results from the Ratae R.C. - 'Open' 10 mile Time...
  The inaugural Burrough Hill Challenge - Hill...
  V.T.T.A. Yorks. - 'Open' 10 mile Time Trial -...
  Leicester Forest C.C. - 'Open' 10 mile Time...
Events Calendar
November 2017
293031 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 3012