Latest News
  Committee Meeting of the 20th September...
  Official Club Rides and Personal Rides -...
    'Standard Times' - Used For Points...
  Third Party Insurance - Guidance Note for...
  Committee Meeting of the 10th July...
Contact Us


Peter Moss


Use the 'Email Us' Tab 


Membership Secretary:

Rod Thompson



General Secretary

Sadie Garratt




John Fox

Tel. 0116 2810871


Use the "Email Us' Tab


Club Coach

Alex Hewins



Club Clothing

Peter Kott


Use the 'Email Us' Tab


Time Trial Secretary

Peter Moss


Use the 'Email Us' Tab


Web / General Enquiries

Ratae Relic



Interested in joining us?


Ratae R.C. 2014 Award Winners


Ratae Road Club - 2014 - Award Winners 



Men's 25 Mile Championship                           Alex Whitmore
Women's 25 Mile ChampionshipBrigitte Gaillard
Veteran's 25 Mile ChampionshipTerry Horsburgh
25 Mile Handicap TrophyChris Whitmore
Veteran's 10 Mile ChampionshipTerry Horsburgh
Men's Evening 10 ChampionAlex Hewins
Vets Evening 10 ChampionAlex Hewins
Evening 10 Handicap TrophyChris Spray
Ladder CupAnnette Roberts
Men's Hill Climb ChampionAlex Whitmore
Women's Hill Climb ChampionSusan Doram
Veteran's Hill Climb ChampionAlex Hewins
Improvement CupChris Wilcox
Domestique ShieldJohn Marriott
Curly Pattison Memorial SalverAlex Whitmore
Dave Grundy Memorial TrophyAlex Hewins


Moose Trophy

The recipient of this prestigious award for 2014 is :- Jim York

During the Evening Ten Series, when the course was shortened due to roadworks and the start moved into Gilmorton village, Jim was found entrenched with his stopwatch ready, on his deckchair at the usual 10 mile start line.

He was heard to be saying - ' Wait until you're called forward', as the competitors rode past him towards the start !

Well done Jim - you're an institution, it wouldn't be quite the same without the famous, - '30 seconds, on yer bike' !


Club Standards

Andrew Simmonds             ( 1 )
Annette Roberts( 1 )
Colin Hearn( 2 )
Neil Holden( 2 )


'Under the Hour' Medals

Neil Holden                       58:52
Alex Whitmore59:23



Latest Results
  Club Hill Climb Results - Based on Two Hills...
  Ratae 'Open' 10 mile Time Trial - A10/13, Six...
  The Burrough Hill Challenge - 2.3 mile Climb...
  Icknield R.C. - 'Open' 10 mile T.T. - F11/10,...
  Saracen R.C. - 'Open 10m T.T. - K33/10D, B4088...
Upcoming Events
Events Calendar
September 2018
262728293031 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29