Latest News
  Third Party Insurance - Guidance Note for...
Images From Annual Dinner 2017
09 December 2017, 16.50
  Some of the Trophy and Award...
Club Awards and Trophy Winners 2017
08 December 2017, 13.18
Winners of the Ratae R.C. Club Trophies and Awards for...
Committee Meeting of the 14th of November...
   You can view the menu by clicking on...
Contact Us


Peter Moss


Use the 'Email Us' Tab


Membership Secretary:

Rod Thompson



General Secretary

Sadie Garratt




John Fox

Tel. 0116 2810871


Use the 'Email Us' Tab


Club Coach / Club Clothing

Alex Hewins



Web / General Enquiries

Ratae Relic



Interested in joining us?


Ratae Chain Gang Information


Starting from Crow Mills, the route is through Countesthorpe to Bruntingthorpe, Shearsby, Saddington, Kibworth, Three Gates, Illstone on the Hill, Gaulby, Great Glen and Newton Harcourt, then Newton Lane back to finish in Wigston.
Depending on who turns up on the day, we have the options of running one or two Groups.  A steadier group can take the shorter route, directly through Bruntingthorpe to Shearsby ( route approx 25 miles ), whilst a faster group can add in the Gilmorton loop before reaching Shearsby ( route approx 30 miles ).  From experience, both groups will then come together between Gaulby and Great Glen.  These 'two rides in one' seem to work really well, giving riders two initial options, plus the opportunity to change groups at the 'catch'.

Any riders from other Clubs or non Club members are welcome to come and have a ride.

This is a great opportunity for those with sporting aspirations to develop themselves.
Any queries - contact Alex Hewins direct, or through the 'email us' facility on this website.
Latest Results
Ratae R.C. - Club Trophy Hill Climb Event - Sunday...
Results from the Ratae R.C. - 'Open' 10 mile Time...
  The inaugural Burrough Hill Challenge - Hill...
  V.T.T.A. Yorks. - 'Open' 10 mile Time Trial -...
  Leicester Forest C.C. - 'Open' 10 mile Time...
Events Calendar
December 2017
2627282930 1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30