Latest News
  Third Party Insurance - Guidance Note for...
       'The Leveller' - Road...
   Each year, the Club organises a...
  Committee Meeting of the 23rd January...
Reliability Trials 2018 - Posters
10 January 2018, 19.45
Contact Us


Peter Moss


Use the 'Email Us' Tab


Membership Secretary:

Rod Thompson



General Secretary

Sadie Garratt




John Fox

Tel. 0116 2810871


Use the 'Email Us' Tab


Club Coach / Club Clothing

Alex Hewins



Time Trial Secretary

Peter Moss


Use the 'Email Us' Tab


Web / General Enquiries

Ratae Relic



Interested in joining us?


Colin Pattison - Bully Beef Champion


On the 64th running of the Bully Beef Trophy, Colin 'Curly' Pattison brings home the bacon !


In 1941, the Fraternity of Buckshee Wheelers was formed within the British Army stationed in Cairo and The Suez Canal.

The original Bully Beef Trophy was fashioned as a replica of a Fray Bentos Bully Beef tin and so the trophy event was born.

Over 2000 cyclists have been members of the F.B.W. and the trophy has been competed for annually on 64  occasions since, with only a three year gap at the end of the war.

The current trophy won by Colin, after competing for all these years, is the Vic Ginger Handicap Bowl, first presented in 1954.


From the last verse of the 'Bully Beef Poem' : -

Well, far from home with the desert to roam

We rode kit that was tattered and worn

But bikes meant races to we desert aces and thus a classic was born

A 'Twenty Five' where all would strive, and many come to grief

But for those who prevail, the Holy Grail is the prize of THE BULLY BEEF !



Latest Results
  Early Season TT - Race 1  - ...
Ratae R.C. - Club Trophy Hill Climb Event - Sunday...
Results from the Ratae R.C. - 'Open' 10 mile Time...
  The inaugural Burrough Hill Challenge - Hill...
  V.T.T.A. Yorks. - 'Open' 10 mile Time Trial -...
Events Calendar
March 2018
25262728 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31